erk admin

spacerCircle of Good Will

Questions and Answers

 

About the Circle of Good Will:


About the Teachings of Timeless Wisdom

About Right Action and Soul Consciousness


What is the Circle of Good Will?

Everywhere in the world there are people who stand up for furthering good will – in all areas of life. We regard ourselves as a part of this world-wide network of people of good will.

Inspired by the socio-spiritual work of Dr. K. Parvathi Kumar we have founded the Circle of Good Will in Switzerland in May 2000. We are a little group of people of like-minded people and not an organisation. In different ways we seek to express good will in our lives and to promote it in our surrounding. In this one emphasis lies in promoting the understanding of the teachings of the Timeless Wisdom via our website www.good-will.ch, our newsletters and study groups. See also: Activities in the Area of Berne (German)


What are the basics of the Circle of Good Will?

The Circle of Good Will stands up for the advancement of right relations between human beings and with the environment and nature. The basics are the teachings of the Timeless Wisdom.

Practical Good Will is an expression of living spiritual values. The Circle of Good Will works especially for the spiritual synthesis between East and West.

All activities of the Circle of Good Will are honorary and free of charge. They are supported by friends through donations. Within the realms of our possibilities we also support activities of other groups and persons who engage in furthering right human relations.

Who is responsible for the website www.good-will.ch?

Responsible for the website is Ludger Philips, whereas the contents themselves come from the teachings of the Timeless wisdom. The blogposts are written by Ludger. Contact


What are the teachings of the Timeless Wisdom?

Wisdom is divine and timeless. It is not a personal property and you cannot possess it. On the contrary, wisdom or ignorance possess man. Wisdom expresses itself from time to time according to the Divine Plan to show people the path. Thus since 150 years the age-old wisdom preserved in the East is brought again to light in a modern language in order to make the teachings anew available to people in East and West.

The science of colour, sound, symbol; of yoga, meditation and healing; of the time cycles and of spiritual astrology and psychology; but also a comparative study of the World Scriptures among others belong to the subjects of the Timeless Wisdom. The study of wisdom conveys a practical knowledge, which has to be applied in life in order to enlighten us. Today many initiates inform people on a global plane about the right spiritual principles, for the application in everyday life however there is still much more practice necessary. Spiritual teachings and practices are only of value when they contribute to the economic, cultural and social welfare of mankind.


Who are the teachers of the Timeless Wisdom?

The great teachers of Timeless Wisdom are also called the Masters of Wisdom or the Spiritual Hierarchy. It is a community of enlightened ones, whose head is called Lord Maitreya in the Eastern scriptures. They lead people on the Path of Light and teach the Timeless Wisdom in a language suited to the corresponding time. They lead the seekers of Truth and promote Truth in every teaching and every religion. Their teachings emphasise synthesis, that mankind is a unity, that all existence is a great whole. As basis of spiritual progress they emphasise a simple life of active love and service to the common wheal, in silence and without sensation. They show the ideal of a normal life in day-to-day living which at the same time is penetrated by a focus towards the inner by means of meditation, spiritual study and inner discipline: Thus energies from subtle sources are made available for the progress of the human community.


What is the work of the Masters of Wisdom?

One main emphasis of their work lies in the promotion of the higher evolution of humanity and of the planet.
They work for the spiritual fusion of East and West and spread the message of the Eternal Wisdom and of Universal Love as the basis of all life. Today there is a great need to inform people in East and West about the right spiritual and material values and to inspire them to apply it in everyday life. It is a need of the time to unite the strengths of East and West, to maintain the best of both and to eliminate the negative.

The Masters of Wisdom sow the seed of the Aquarian energy and conduct their work through many disciples in all parts of the world. Some of the great messengers of this spiritual renaissance are Helena P. Blavatsky, Alice A. Bailey and Helena Roerich. In recent times the work was continued in a substantial manner by Dr. Ekkirala Krishnamacharya and Dr. K. Parvathi Kumar. In 1971 the World Teacher Trust (W.T.T.) was founded by Dr. Krishnamacharya (Master E.K.) and is now conducted by Dr. Kumar. The W.T.T. is entirely devoted to furthering this work. The Circle of Good Will closely co-operates with it. If you are interested in the books of the W.T.T., you can have a look at the website www.worldteachertrust.org.

How can I co-operate with this work?

We don’t have to think that we want to save the world or to directly co-operate with the Masters of Wisdom. The first and most important step for a co-operation is that we start with ourselves and integrate the Wisdom Teachings in our own lives. To this belongs:
  • Taking up a rhythm in our lives,
  • Regularly turning inward with the help of meditation or prayers,
  • Studying in the Scriptures and make notes
  • Applying in everyday life what we have recognised as right
  • With no things go to extremes, but to follow the golden middle path
  • Be and keep humorous. Humour makes the problems of life more easy. With smiling we can uplift ourselves and others.

It is helpful to keep a diary and to note there one’s own realizations, ideas and progresses. In the morning or in the evening we should do a review of what we have reached and plan the next steps.

If we keep our eyes open, we see many possibilities to do something for the welfare of others, so small it might be. More important than the size of the service is the motive. What we do shouldn’t have a use related to ourselves. In this way we learn to follow the impulses of the soul.

And if once mistakes happen: It is better to do something than to stay inactive. He who is responsible-minded and humble will accept that he has done something wrong and admit that he was the cause. Then he does his best to see that such a thing doesn’t happen again.

Maybe there are also other people nearby with whom we can co-operate or meditate in a group. The work grows in silence, simplicity and perseverance, not through publicity and missionary zeal.


How do I recognize if that what I want to do is right?

Suppose we have an idea for an act of good will or for a step which brings us closer to the solution of a problem. On principle it is good to wait for one or two days if possible. If the impulse came from the higher self, a confirmation will come from our surrounding, for example from other people or from a book, which we open “by chance” on the right page. If however the idea came from the lower self, it won’t get a confirmation or it will simply lose its power.


How can I be active as a soul, if I haven’t yet realized that I am a soul or what my soul is?

Whenever we link up to the soul, we are active as souls. It is a continuous remembering “I am, I am That, That I am”. Whenever we forget this, we fall into the personality. If this thought stays with us regularly, then we work as a soul and are transformed in this way. This should be strengthened in us very firmly.

It is our destiny to be active as a soul by seeing the soul in all. Therefore, when we awake in the morning, we shouldn’t jump up at once in a hurry, but pause for a moment to call it to our mind and only then go along. If we begin with this recollection, we are aligned in a different way.

If for example we want to help a person, we should first call the exercise of “That I am” to our mind. At the same time we visualize that the other is the same as we are. He is another soul from the same source. We are a wave, the other is another wave. Both have come from the same ocean. We link up to the ocean and go into the other as ocean. This is a basic technique of healing.

Without this exercise to gain the awareness of the soul our ability to help or to heal is very little. It remains a good intention. If however something is done with a good intention, it supports our inner purification.

Everything becomes significant, if we work in the direction of the soul. We have to keep on remembering this again and again.


I have another question …

You are welcome to contact us.
 

synthese

Synthesis

erk admin

spacerKreis des Guten Willens

Fragen und Antworten


Über rechtes Handeln und Seelenbewusstsein

Was ist der Kreis des Guten Willens?

Überall auf der Welt gibt es Menschen, die sich dafür einsetzen, guten Willen zu fördern - in allen Bereichen des Lebens. Wir verstehen uns als Teil dieses weltweiten Netzwerkes von Menschen guten Willens.

Inspiriert durch das sozio-spirituelle Werk von Dr. K. Parvathi Kumar haben wir im Mai 2000 den Kreis des Guten Willens in der Schweiz ins Leben gerufen. Wir sind hier eine kleine Gruppe gleichgesinnter Menschen und keine Organisation. Wir suchen auf verschiedene Weisen, guten Willen in unserem Leben zum Ausdruck bringen und in unserer Umgebung zu fördern. Ein Schwerpunkt dabei ist, über unsere Website www.good-will.ch, unsere Rundbriefe und Studiengruppen das Verständnis der Lehren der Zeitlosen Weisheit zu fördern. Siehe auch: Aktivitäten im Raum Bern


Was sind die Grundlagen vom Kreis des Guten Willens?


Der Kreis des Guten Willens setzt sich ein für die Förderung rechter Beziehungen zwischen Menschen und zu Umwelt und Natur. Die Grundlagen sind die Lehren der zeitlosen Weisheit.

Praktischer guter Wille ist ein Ausdruck lebendiger geistiger Werte. Der Kreis des Guten Willens engagiert sich insbesondere für die geistige Synthese zwischen Ost und West.

Alle Tätigkeiten vom Kreis des Guten Willens sind ehrenamtlich und unentgeltlich. Sie werden von Freunden durch Spenden unterstützt. Im Rahmen unserer Möglichkeiten unterstützen wir auch Tätigkeiten anderer Gruppen und Personen, die sich für die Förderung rechter menschlicher Werte einsetzen.


Wer ist für die Website www.good-will.ch verantwortlich?

Für die Website verantwortlich ist Ludger Philips, Gümligen (CH), wobei die Inhalte selbst aus den Lehren der Zeitlosen Weisheit stammen. Der Blog wird von Ludger auf Englisch verfasst. Kontakt


Was sind die Lehren der Zeitlosen Weisheit?

Weisheit ist göttlich und zeitlos. Sie ist kein persönliches Eigentum und man kann sie nicht besitzen. Im Gegenteil, Weisheit oder Unwissenheit beherrschen den Menschen. Die Weisheit bringt sich selbst dem göttlichen Plan entsprechend von Zeit zu Zeit zum Ausdruck, um den Menschen den Weg zu zeigen. So wird die im Osten aufbewahrte uralte Weisheit seit 150 Jahren in einer modernen Sprache wieder ans Licht gebracht, um die Lehren den Menschen in Ost und West neu zugänglich zu machen.

Zu den Themen der zeitlosen Weisheit gehören u.a. die Wissenschaft von Farbe, Klang, Symbol; von Yoga, Meditation und Heilen; von den Zeitzyklen und spiritueller Astrologie und Psychologie, aber auch ein vergleichendes Studium der Weltschriften. Das Studium der Weisheit vermittelt praktisches Wissen, das im Leben anzuwenden ist, damit es uns erleuchtet. Viele Eingeweihte informieren die Menschen heute auf globaler Ebene über die rechten spirituellen Prinzipien. Für die Umsetzung in den Alltag hingegen ist jedoch noch viel mehr Praxis notwendig. Spirituelle Lehren und Praktiken sind nur dann von Wert, wenn sie zum wirtschaftlichen, kulturellen und sozialen Wohl der Menschheit beitragen.


Wer sind die Lehrer der Zeitlosen Weisheit?

Die grossen Lehrer der Zeitlosen Weisheit werden auch die Meister der Weisheit oder die Geistige Hierarchie genannt. Es ist eine Gemeinschaft von Erleuchteten, deren Oberhaupt in den östlichen Schriften Lord Maitreya genannt wird. Sie führen die Menschen auf dem Pfad der Lichtes und lehren die Zeitlose Weisheit in einer der jeweiligen Zeit entsprechenden Sprache. Sie leiten die Wahrheitssucher und fördern die Wahrheit in jeder Lehre und jeder Religion. Sie lehren Synthese: dass die Menschheit eine Einheit ist, ja dass alle Existenz ein grosses Ganzes bildet. Sie betonen, dass die Grundlage geistigen Fortschritts ein einfaches Leben von tätiger Liebe und Dienst am Gemeinwohl ist, in Stille und ohne Aufsehen. Sie zeigen uns das Ideal eines normalen Lebens im Alltag, das zugleich von einer Ausrichtung nach innen durchdrungen ist, durch Meditation, geistiges Studium und innere Disziplin. So helfen sie uns, Energien aus subtilen Quellen für den Fortschritt der menschlichen Gemeinschaft nutzbar zu machen.



Was ist das Werk der Meister der Weisheit?

Ein Hauptakzent ihres Wirkens liegt auf der Förderung der Höherentwicklung der Menschheit und des Planeten. Sie arbeiten für die spirituelle Fusion von Ost und West und verbreiten die Botschaft der Ewigen Weisheit und der Universalen Liebe als Grundlage allen Lebens. Es besteht heute ein grosses Bedürfnis, die Menschen in Ost und West über die rechten spirituellen und materiellen Werte zu informieren und sie zur Umsetzung im alltäglichen Leben anzuregen. Die Stärken von Ost und West zu vereinen, das Beste von beiden beizubehalten und das Negative zu beseitigen ist eine Notwendigkeit der Zeit.

Die Meister der Weisheit säen die Saat der Wassermann-Energie und führen ihr Werk durch zahlreiche Jünger in allen Teilen der Welt durch. Einige der grossen Sendboten dieser spirituellen Renaissance sind Helena P. Blavatsky, Alice A. Bailey und Helena Roerich. In jüngerer Zeit wurde das Werk in entscheidender Weise von Dr. Ekkirala Krishnamacharya und Dr. K. Parvathi Kumar fortgesetzt. 1971 wurde von Dr. Krishnamacharya (Meister E.K.) der World Teacher Trust (W.T.T.) gegründet, er wird heute von Dr. Kumar geleitet. Der W.T.T. widmet sich ganz der Förderung dieses Werkes. Der Kreis des Guten Willens arbeitet eng damit zusammen. Wer sich für die Bücher des W.T.T. interessiert, findet sie über die Website www.kulapati.de, weitere Informationen sieh auch die Website www.worldteachertrust.org.


Wie kann ich bei diesem Werk mitarbeiten?

Wir sollten nicht denken, die Welt retten oder direkt mit den Meistern der Weisheit arbeiten zu wollen. Der erste und wichtigste Schritt zu einer Mitarbeit ist, bei uns selbst zu beginnen und die Weisheitslehren in unser eigenes Leben zu integrieren. Dazu gehört:


Es ist hilfreich, ein Tagebuch zu führen und dort eigene Erkenntnisse, Ideen und Fortschritte aufzuschreiben. Morgens oder abends sollten wir einen Rückblick auf das Erreichte machen und die nächsten Schritte planen.

Halten wir unsere Augen offen, so sehen wir viele Möglichkeiten, wie wir in unserer Umgebung etwas zum Wohle anderer tun können, und sei es noch so gering. Wichtiger als die Grösse des Dienstes ist das Motiv. Wenn das was wir tun keinen auf uns selbst bezogenen Nutzen hat, lernen wir, den Impulsen der Seele zu folgen.

Und wenn einmal Fehler passieren: Es ist besser, etwas zu tun, als untätig zu bleiben. Wer verantwortungsbewusst und demütig ist, wird akzeptieren, dass er etwas falsch gemacht hat und zugeben, dass er die Ursache war. Er tut dann alles um dann dafür zu sorgen, dass so etwas nicht nochmals passiert.

Vielleicht gibt es in der Nähe auch andere Menschen, mit denen wir in einer Gruppe zusammenarbeiten oder meditieren können. Das Werk wächst in Stille, Einfachheit und Ausdauer, nicht durch Werbung und missionarischen Eifer.



Wie erkenne ich, ob das was ich tun will richtig ist?

Nehmen wir einmal an, es fällt uns eine Tat guten Willens ein oder ein Schritt, der uns der Lösung eines Problems näher bringt. Grundsätzlich ist es gut, wenn möglich erst einmal ein bis zwei Tage zu warten. Wenn der Impuls aus dem höheren Selbst, unserer Seele kam, wird von unserer Umwelt eine Bestätigung kommen, z.B. von anderen Menschen oder aus einem Buch, das wir „zufällig“ auf der richtigen Seite aufschlagen. Kam die Idee jedoch aus dem niederen Selbst, so wird sie keine Bestätigung finden oder einfach an Kraft verlieren.


Wie kann ich als Seele tätig sein, wenn ich noch nicht erkannt habe, dass ich eine Seele bin oder was meine Seele ist?

Wann immer wir uns mit der Seele verbinden, sind wir als Seele tätig. Es ist ein beständiges Erinnern: "Ich bin, Ich bin Das, Das ich bin". Wann immer wir dies vergessen, fallen wir in der Persönlichkeit. Bleibt dieser Gedanke regelmässig bei uns, dann wirken wir als Seele und werden dadurch transformiert. Dies sollte ganz stark in uns gefestigt werden.

Unsere Bestimmung ist es, als Seele tätig zu sein, indem wir die Seele in allem wahrnehmen. Wenn wir morgens erwachen, sollten wir daher nicht sofort eilig aufspringen, sondern innehalten, um uns daran zu erinnern und erst dann weitergehen. Wenn wir in dieser Erinnerung beginnen, dann sind wir anders ausgerichtet.

Wenn wir z.B. einem Menschen helfen wollen, sollten wir zuerst die Übung von "Das bin ich" vergegenwärtigen. Gleichzeitig visualisieren wir, dass der andere dasselbe ist wie wir. Es ist eine andere Seele aus derselben Quelle. Wir sind eine Welle, der andere ist eine andere Welle. Beide sind aus dem selben Meer gekommen. Wir verbinden uns mit dem Meer und gehen in den anderen als Meer hinein. Dies ist eine grundlegende Heilungstechnik.

Ohne diese Übung, das Gewahrsein der Seele zu erlangen, ist unsere Fähigkeit zu helfen oder zu heilen sehr gering. Es bleibt eine gute Absicht. Wird etwas aber in guter Absicht getan, unterstützt es unsere innere Reinigung.

Alles wird bedeutungsvoll, wenn wir in Richtung Seele arbeiten. Daran müssen wir uns immer wieder erinnern.


Ich habe eine andere Frage...

Sie können gerne Kontakt mit uns aufnehmen.

 

 

 

synthese

Synthese