erk admin

spacerCircle of Good Will

Good Will

Good Will

Good Intention

Good Thinking

Good Action

Good Living

 

Good will does not equal good intention. A good intention may be the beginning, but this alone is not enough; neither is good wishing and desiring. We must develop the required skills and to train our minds. We have to act in an intelligent and determined way. Good will has to be efficient, not impractical and starry-eyed unrealistic.

Good Will becomes much more powerful through cooperation and group work than by acting as individuals, but every work that means something good for society is a work of Good Will. Already the will to serve is an act of Good Will. Here the purity of intention is very important: The will to serve is not the will to power.

For Good Will right knowledge is needed. Knowledge about what is good and what is else but good. Whoever wants to be a worker of Good Will has to acquire this knowledge. He or she must know what goes on in society and on the planet, and must not be busy only with his / her own little life. Television, internet and the written media help us to become well-informed, even though there are many useless or even destructive things. Of course it is up to us to choose.

Introducing the element of Good Will into society creates changes for good. Especially through persons with influence and through the right use of money. Business men and women are also people with hearts, who can use their resources to initiate acts of Good Will. All of us have a certain influence and financial means, even if they are small. We inspire through or own example. It doesn't matter in which field of life we are active. One suggestion is to use 10 percent of one's income (the biblical "tenth") and of one's time for acts of Good Will.

It is helpful to ask yourself daily how much time you have used for Good Will.

Acts of Good Will give energy. Those who believe that they have no time, should think how much energy they rob from themselves through scattered activities and thoughts.

A good way to focus your vital force are meditation and prayer. He who himself is no more a problem, has already solved one problem of humanity and can help more effectively.

It is also inspiring to look at the example of the great ones, who dedicated their lives in a selfless way to the progress of mankind, like for example Mahatma Gandhi, who made the British leave India by means of his nonviolent action.

We too can achieve much good with right determination. Let us therefore make efforts to contribute thoughts and deeds of Good Will to life - with patience, love and compassion. But also with perseverance and stamina.

 

 

Good Will is contagious !

 

 

synthese

Synthesis

erk admin

spacerKreis des Guten Willens

Guter Wille

Guter Wille

Gute Absicht

Gutes Denken

Gutes Handeln

Gutes Leben

 

Guter Wille ist nicht gute Absicht. Eine gute Absicht mag der Anfang sein, doch sie alleine reicht nicht. Auch nicht gutes Wünschen und Verlangen. Wir müssen die erforderlichen Fertigkeiten entwickeln und unser Denken schulen. Wir müssen intelligent und entschlossen handeln. Guter Wille muss effizient sein, nicht unpraktisch und träumerisch unrealistisch.

 

Guter Wille wird viel kraftvoller durch Kooperation und Gruppenarbeit, als wenn Einzelpersonen handeln, doch jede Arbeit, die etwas Gutes für die Gesellschaft bedeutet, ist eine Arbeit des Guten Willens. Bereits der Wille zu dienen ist eine Tat des Guten Willens. Die Reinheit der Absicht ist dabei sehr wichtig: Der Wille zu dienen ist nicht der Wille zur Macht.

 

Für Guten Willen ist rechtes Wissen erforderlich. Wissen über das, was gut und was anders als gut ist. Wer ein Arbeiter oder eine Arbeiterin des Guten Willens sein will, muss sich dieses Wissen aneignen. Er bzw. sie muss wissen, was in der Gesellschaft und auf dem Planeten vor sich geht und darf nicht nur mit seinen / ihrem eigenen kleinen Leben beschäftigt sein. Um uns kundig zu machen, helfen uns das Fernsehen, Internet und die schriftlichen Medien, auch wenn es dort viele nutzlose oder sogar destruktive Dinge gibt. Aber wir können ja wählen.

 

Wenn wir das Element des Guten Willens in die Gesellschaft einbringen, lassen sich Veränderungen zum Guten herbeiführen. Besonders durch Personen mit Einfluss und durch rechten Gebrauch des Geldes. Auch Geschäftsleute sind Menschen mit einem Herzen, die ihre Ressourcen nutzen können, um Taten Guten Willens zu initiieren. Wir alle haben einen gewissen Einfluss und finanzielle Möglichkeiten, seien sie noch so gering. Wir inspirieren durch unser eigenes Vorbild. Dabei spielt es keine Rolle, in welchem Lebensbereich wir tätig sind. Ein Vorschlag ist, 10 Prozent des eigenen Einkommens (den biblischen "Zehnten") und der eigenen Zeit für Taten Guten Willens zu verwenden.

 

Es ist hilfreich, sich täglich zu fragen, wieviel Zeit man für Guten Willen aufgebracht hat.

 

Taten Guten Willens geben Energie. Wer meint, dafür keine Zeit zu haben, möge sich überlegen, wieviel Energie er sich durch zerstreute Tätigkeiten und Gedanken selbst raubt.

 

Ein guter Weg, um seine Lebenskraft zu bündeln, sind Meditation und Gebet. Wer selbst kein Problem mehr ist, hat bereits ein Problem der Menschheit gelöst und kann wirksamer helfen.

 

Inspirierend ist auch das Vorbild der Grossen, die ihr Leben selbstlos dem Fortschritt der Menschheit gewidmet haben, wie z.B. Mahatma Gandhi, der durch sein gewaltloses Vorgehen die Briten veranlasste, Indien zu verlassen.

 

Auch wir können mit rechter Entschlossenheit viel Gutes bewirken. Unternehmen wir daher Anstrengungen, um Gedanken und Taten guten Willens ins Leben einzubringen - mit Geduld, Liebe und Mitgefühl. Aber auch mit Beständigkeit und Ausdauer.

 

Guter Wille ist ansteckend !

 

 

 

synthese

Synthese